jump to navigation

You Sail Away (Mu) 21 October, 2009

Posted by silentpyjamas in poem-tree.
trackback

A followup to this poem (it’s really from here, the short link was just because I was too lasy to copy the long one).

A sky so blue
Echoed only in the blue of the sea
And your eyes

You came a-sailing
I forgot the rules
I should have burned my flags

I saw your smile in the summer sun
So open and warm
Where could be any harm?
The wonders you’ve shown
And the seeds that you’ve sown
Turn the wheel and sail away

I’m used to all the solitude
Me and the fishes
Me and the birds

The outside world is fraught with danger
The kind they warn about
The kind that hurts

I wish I never heard of the summer sun
I prefer the night breeze
Whispering through the trees
The silence is stark
With me here in the dark
Watch the stars and sail away

I believe you’ll be guided by the summer sun
To the place of your dreams
Hope it is what it seems
Brave sailor you’ve found
What is forbidden ground
Turn your back and sail away

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

